LIST '2'

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMISSION, COMMITTEES AND BOARDS

SCRUTINY COMMISSION (11)

Conservative (7)		La	Labour (1)		Liberal Democrat (3)	
1 2 3 4 5 6 7	Mrs Page Mr Jennings Mr T. Richardson Mr Slater Mrs Wright Mr Breckon Mr Pearson	1	Dr Eynon	1 2 3	Mr Galton Mr Bray Mr Bill	

(To include Leader of the Opposition as Chairman, 3 Commissioners (2 Administration and 1 minority Opposition), 4 Chairmen of Scrutiny Committees (on the basis of 4 Conservative Chairmen) and 3 other members for political balance (1 Conservative and 2 Liberal Democrat.))

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES (9)

A. ADULTS AND COMMUNITIES (9)

Conservative (6)		Labour (1)	Liberal Democrat (2)
1 2 3 4 5 6	Mr T. Richardson Dr Bremner Mr Parton Mrs Fryer Mr Jennings Mr Liquorish	1 Mr Miah	1 Mrs Broadley2 Mr Charlesworth

B. <u>CHILDREN AND FAMILIES (9)</u>

Conservative (6)		La	Labour (1)		Liberal Democrat (2)	
1 2 3 4 5	Mrs Wright Mrs L. Richardson Dr Bremner Mrs Seaton Mrs Page Mrs Taylor	1	Mr Sheahan	1 2	Mr Welsh Mr Kaufman	

C. <u>ENVIRONMENT AND TRANSPORT (9)</u>

Con	servative (6)	La	abour (1)	Lib	eral Democrat (2)
1 2 3 4 5 6	Mr Slater Mr Pearson Mr Coxon Mr Poland Mr Bentley Dr Bremner	1	Mr Hunt	1 2	Mr Boulter Mr Bill

D. <u>HEALTH (9)</u>

Conservative (6)		La	Labour (1)		Liberal Democrat (2)	
1 2 3 4 5 6	Mr Breckon Mrs Taylor Mr Bedford Mr Parton Mrs Fryer Mrs L. Richardson	1	Ms. Hack	1 2	Dr Hill Mr Gamble	

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL AND REGULATORY BOARD (11)

Conservative (7)		Labour (0)	Liberal Democrat (
1 2 3 4 5 6 7	Mr Coxon Mr Gillard Mr Jennings Mr Harrison Mrs Taylor Mrs L. Richardson Mr Liquorish		1 2 3 4	Mr Crooks Mr Charlesworth Mrs Broadley Mr Boulter

CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE (5)

Со	nservative (3)	Lab	our (1)	Lib	eral Democrat (1)
1 2 3	Mr Rushton Mr Rhodes Dr Feltham	1 [Or Eynon	1	Mr Galton
		EMBL	0\/\IE\IT 00\II\		

EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE (5)

Conservative (3)		Labour (1)	Liberal Democrat (1)
1 2 3	Mr Rhodes Mr Shepherd Mr Jennings	1 Ms Newton	1 Mrs Broadley

LOCAL PENSION COMMITTEE (5)

Conservative (3)		Labour (1)	Liberal Democrat (1)
1 2 3	Mr Osborne Mr Breckon Mrs Page	1 Mr. Hunt	1 Dr Hill

LOCAL PENSION BOARD (3)

(2 members appointed by the County Council and 1 member appointed by Leicester City Council)

Conservative (2) Labour (0) Liberal Democrat (0)

1 Mr Jennings2 Mr Bedford

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (9)

Conservative (6)		Labour (1)		Lib	Liberal Democrat (2)	
1 2 3 4 5 6	Mr Liquorish Mr T. Richardson Mr Jennings Mr Slater Mr Orson Mr Gillard	1	Mr Sheahan	1 2	Mr Boulter Mr Kaufman	

